Annoying Texts

funny-wrong-number-texts-7

Life experiences today everyone. So there I am minding my own business, when all of a sudden I get a text message pop up on my computer screen (Mighty Text is an amazing app by the way!). I don’t recognize the number, but I think, “Well, maybe this is someone I might know, let’s try to find out who this is.” So, of course I sit there asking the typical, “Who is this,” message, and still no answer to that question, just a bunch of other really weird questions.
After about 5 minutes, I got another text, but this time from a new number that, like the first, I didn’t recognize. At this point, I’m royally ticked off.

Here’s my question to all of you out there who just so happen to stumble upon my blog from time to time: What’s the point of that exactly? I mean, sure, you get to have your fun with someone for a while, but that is seriously really dangerous, especially now that so many children have cell phones. Sure, you can teach your children the dangers of texting numbers they don’t recognize, but still, why is this allowed? Or is this something you can actually report to the police and get them in trouble for? Especially when they are sitting there asking so many personal questions. (It got to the point where they were asking what school and what city I lived in, so yeah…)

I happened to go back and traced the numbers, and well yeah, they were from my area, but still, why? What’s the point of this dumb game? I get it if it’s an accident, but if the only reason you are texting someone is to get information out of them, why? Do they think that they are safe behind a phone and won’t get in trouble with authorities? What do you all think? 🙂

Leave a comment